Success Story : UZ Gent

Success Story : UZ Gent

With more than 3,000 patients per day and over 6,000 employees, UZ Gent is one of the largest and most specialised hospitals in Flanders.

 

Challenge

UZ Gent was looking for a partner who could meet the media monitoring needs of two different target groups within the hospital. On the one hand, we have the communication department and the press officer. On the other hand, there are the management, the doctors, and a few employees.

For Karlien Wouters, press officer and spokesperson, it is essential to be informed quickly of what is being said in the press. The ability to react quickly is crucial for brands and even more so for large entities such as UZ Gent.

Doctors, management, and staff must also be kept informed of what is happening in the media. The speed of delivery is also very important. However, the information must be aggregated so that this group can consult it without wasting time. Mrs Wouters has demonstrated this with an example. “Suppose a doctor is in the newspaper. At 10 o’clock, a patient goes to the doctor and refers to this article. It is therefore important as a doctor to be aware of the latest news so that you can react quickly.

Solution

Auxipress has a wide range of services including media monitoring. Online, offline, radio, television, social networks … Whatever the type of media, Auxipress is able to monitor it. Moreover, we do not only monitor the popular media, but also the specialised press. According to Karlien Wouters, this is one of the reasons why Auxipress is unique.

We send our articles and press clippings by e-mail every day. These press clippings are also made available on Uniq, our online platform, and on AuxiAlert, our mobile application. Karlien Wouters told us in the interview that these two tools are very important to her.

Thanks to Uniq, creating press reviews has never been so easy. Releasing a press review in a few clicks is very convenient, especially to share the latest news with management, doctors and staff. A real must-have for Mrs. Wouters.

Some scientific projects require funding from the doctors. The application for such funding must be accompanied by proof of the doctor’s presence in the press. Communication about these projects is obviously important. Without Uniq, this would be very time-consuming. “You type all your keywords into the search bar, click the button and you’re done! On top of that, you can put it all together in a single pdf. Really handy,” Karlien Wouters told us.

AuxiAlert keeps customers informed quickly, wherever they are. Mrs Wouters told us that this has helped her on several occasions. For example, when she was travelling and could not follow live television or radio news. After the broadcast, the audiovisual sequence is directly uploaded to her application. This gives Mrs. Wouters the opportunity to react quickly if necessary.

Added Value

Karlien Wouters also appreciates the way in which the articles and audiovisual fragments are delivered. According to her, the clippings are very well selected and cut out.  Customers can see immediately how the article appeared in the newspaper, which photos were included, etc. This makes it easy to share this information within the organisation.

Flexibility is another strong point of Auxipress that Mrs Wouters wanted to mention. Our customer service and sales team are always ready to help and look for solutions.

Customized Solutions

Protect

Decide

Progress

Élevons votre marque.
Travaillons ensemble.

Contactez-nous

Success Story : UZ Gent

Success Story : UZ Gent

Avec plus de 3.000 patients par jour et plus de 6.000 employés, UZ Gent est l'un des hôpitaux les plus grands et les plus spécialisés de Flandre.

 

Challenge

UZ Gent était à la recherche d’un partenaire capable de répondre aux besoins liés au monitoring des médias de deux groupes cibles différents au sein de l’hôpital. D’une part, nous avons le département communication et l’attaché de presse. D’autre part, il y a la direction, les médecins et quelques employés.

Pour Karlien Wouters, attachée de presse et porte-parole, il est essentiel d’être informé rapidement de ce qui se dit dans la presse. La capacité à réagir rapidement est cruciale pour les marques et encore plus pour les grandes entités telles que l’UZ Gent.

Les médecins, la direction et le personnel doivent également être tenus au courant de ce qui se passe dans les médias. La vitesse de livraison est également très importante. Les informations doivent cependant être regroupées pour que ce groupe-ci puisse les consulter sans perdre de temps. Mme Wouters l’a démontré à l’aide d’un exemple. « Supposons qu’un médecin soit dans le journal. A 10 heures, un patient se présente chez le médecin et fait référence à cet article. Il est donc important en tant que médecin, d’être au courant des dernières nouvelles pour pouvoir y réagir rapidement.

Solution

Auxipress dispose d’une large gamme de services dont de la veille médiatique. Online, offline, radio, télévision, réseaux sociaux … Qu’importe le type de média, Auxipress est capable d’en faire le suivi. En plus, nous ne surveillons pas seulement les médias populaires, mais aussi la presse spécialisée. Selon Karlien Wouters, c’est l’une des raisons pour laquelle Auxipress est unique.

Nous envoyons nos articles et coupures de presse par e-mail quotidiennement. Ces coupures de presse sont également mises à disposition sur Uniq, notre plateforme en ligne, et sur AuxiAlert, notre application mobile. Karlien Wouters nous a confié lors de l’interview que ces deux outils sont très importants pour elle.

Grâce à Uniq, créer des revues de presse n’a jamais été aussi facile. Sortir une revue de presse en quelques clics est très pratique, surtout pour partager les dernières nouvelles de l’actualité auprès de la direction, des médecins et du personnel. Un véritable must-have pour madame Wouters.

Certains projets scientifiques demandent un financement de la part des médecins. La demande de ce genre de financement doit être accompagné d’une preuve de présence du médecin dans la presse. La communication autour de ces projets est évidemment importante. Sans Uniq, cela prendrait énormément de temps. « Vous tapez tous vos mots-clés dans la barre de recherche, vous cliquez sur le bouton et c’est réglé ! En plus de cela, vous pouvez rassembler tous ces éléments dans un seul et unique pdf. Vraiment pratique », nous a dit Karlien Wouters.

AuxiAlert tient les clients informés rapidement, et ce, où qu’ils soient. Madame Wouters nous a dit que cela l’avait aidée à plusieurs reprises. Par exemple lorsqu’elle était en déplacement et qu’elle ne pouvait pas suivre les informations télévisées ou radiophoniques en direct. Après diffusion, le fragment audiovisuel est directement téléchargé dans son application. Ceci donne l’opportunité à madame Wouters de pouvoir réagir rapidement si nécessaire.

Added Value

La manière dont les articles et les fragments audiovisuels sont livrés est également très appréciée. Selon Karlien Wouters, les clippings sont très bien sélectionnés et découpés. Les clients peuvent voir en un clin d’œil comment l’article est apparu dans le journal, quelles photos ont été incluses etc. Cela facilite le partage de ces informations au sein de l’organisation.

La flexibilité est un autre point fort d’Auxipress que madame Wouters souhaitait mentionner. Notre service clientèle et notre équipe commerciale sont toujours prêts à aider et à chercher des solutions.

Customized Solutions

Protégez

Décidez

Progressez

Élevons votre marque.
Travaillons ensemble.

Contactez-nous